Research Guides: *Engineering: Start Here

Welcome

This guide provides links to databases and resources you will need to research engineering here at Saint Martin's University.

If you need additional assistance, please feel free to contact the subject area librarian.

Engineering Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Contains engineering-related articles and a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations going back to 1966.
Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
An index of publications from or associated with the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). This database can point users to sources, but does not directly provide full-text access. Use interlibrary loan to request full-text.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
c&en This link opens in a new window
"Chemical & Engineering News (C&EN) is an award-winning go-to news source for members of the worldwide chemistry community in academia, industry, and beyond. Its coverage spans the latest research advances, the business and policy trends that are changing our discipline, crucial chemical safety data, job and career information, and more. Through C&EN Global Enterprise, experts gather and deliver scientific news that can’t be found outside of C&EN, providing balanced journalism that critical thinkers around the world demand"

Google Scholar
Search by journal title or topic. Be sure to add Saint Martin's University to 'library links' in settings.
IEEE Xplore Open Access Journals