Research Guides: *History: Start Here

Welcome

What's in this guide?

This guide provides links to databases and resources you will need to research history here at Saint Martin's University.

If you need additional assistance, please feel free to contact the subject area librarian.

Top picks for history

Academic Search Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, multi-disciplinary database
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Fulltext access to core journals in the field. Use the advanced search to limit to History and related subjets.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Arts & Humanities Full Text - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Contains titles in History and related fields.
U.S. History - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes background information, primary sources, scholarly and non-scholarly articles. Use the Content Type list to focus your search to academic journals.
World History - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes background information, primary sources, scholarly and non-scholarly articles. Use the Content Type list to focus your search to academic journals.
Washington State Library Digital Collections and Resources This link opens in a new window
Search classic books, historical newspapers, maps, and photos related to Washington History. Includes collections on Thurston County Pioneers, Governors of Washington State, and World War I, among others.
AAS Historical Periodicals Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877.

*History

Subject Librarian

Ask a librarian

Welcome

What's in this guide?

Top picks for history