Additional Help
- EBSCO: Thesaurus HelpHelp on using the Thesaurus tool in the EBSCO databases, including ERIC, PsycINFO, and others.
- EBSCO: Citation SearchingHelp on using citations to find additional research in EBSCO databases.
Online Databases & Journals
Available only to current students, faculty, and staff at SMU.
- ERICPremier resource for journal articles, conference papers and research reports in Education. Note the "Intended Audience: Counselors" option at bottom-left of the search screen.
- Professional Development CollectionSubset of education journals in Academic Search Premier. Includes full-text for over 550 titles (350 peer-reviewed), and full-text of over 200 educational reports.
- PsycARTICLESProvides full text access to journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1894.
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association's index to journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields
Resources after SMU
- ERIC (Public Version)ERIC continues to be available after you leave SMU, courtesy of Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)Includes full-text articles from open access (OA) journals, including more than 500 education and 150 psychology journal titles.
- Timberland Regional Library (e.g. Your Local Public Library)Coverage varies depending on your library. For local users, Timberland includes general databases such as Academic Search Premier, ProQuest, and others.
IMPORTANT! Your public library will also offer an interlibrary loan (ILL) service through which you can request specific articles from many journals. Charges and usage restrictions will vary.
Your Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Accounting, business, economics, education, history, legal studies, political science, state and local |


Loading...
