A-Z Databases

An interdisciplinary collection of over 23,000 videos provided by Alexander Street Press on subjects ranging from Business, Communication studies, Counseling psychology, Criminal justice, Economics, Education, Engineering, English, History, Music, Political science, Psychology, Social work, Sociology and cultural anthropology, and Theater Arts. Easy to find, clip and embed video content for presentations.

Full-text access to back issues of 2,300+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, life and general sciences, and more. Coverage: 1900 - 2011 subjects include: accounting, biology business, communication, computer science, counseling psychology, criminal justice, economics, education, English, political science, psychology, religious studies, theater arts, social work, and many more.

Mango prepares learners for realistic conversations and communication in over 70 world languages. *Mobile application is available for all users. Account set-up must be done on a computer prior to using the mobile application.

Create a new Mango account with your Saint Martin's University email address to begin learning! *Note: do not input your existing university credentials. You must create a unique account on Mango.

This resource provided by EBSCOhost offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Full-text content includes 1,172 journals. Contains over 2.3 million citations on the dramatic arts, English, folklore, language and linguistics, literature, and literary theory and criticism. Coverage: 1920 - present

Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

"Designed for everyone – musicians, performers, conductors, students, researchers, educators, artistic administrators, and anyone with a curious mind – this database provides access to thousands of works by women and gender-marginalized composers. By sharing knowledge and resources, BID increases access to works by underrepresented composers, empowering all who wish to diversify classical music programming.

Explore over 8,000 works by more than 1,200 composers with ease, available to you for free."

"The Business Source Complete database includes full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more."

"ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds."

"Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness."