*Nursing

"Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers."

A comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals provided by EBSCOhost. Full-text for 610+ journals and indexes another 3,000+. Covers Nursing, Biomedicine, Biology, Health and Medicine, Alternative Medicine, Consumer Health, and 17 Allied Health Disciplines. Coverage: 1981 - present.

"Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more."

PubMed is a free interface for searching MEDLINE, a bibliographic database in the health and medical sciences. The database contains references to millions of journal articles from biomedical journals.

Research tool provided by Wolters Kluwer hosting the following journal titles: AJN The American Journal of Nursing from 2015 ; Journal of Hospice & Palliative Nursing from 2015 ; MCN: The American Journal of Maternal/Child Nursing from 2015 ; Nurse Educator from 2015

"Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more."

"Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management."

Includes articles and resources related to consumer health, public health, health careers as well as nursing/medical and psychology research.

Integrates millions of articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters, and other select sources. Includes over 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos provided by Gale Cengage. Subjects include Health, Nursing, Medicine, and Psychology Coverage: 1980 - present

"JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal. JAMA is a member of the JAMA Network, a consortium of peer-reviewed, general medical and specialty publications. "

"PLOS Medicine publishes articles of general interest on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health. The journal emphasizes work that advances clinical practice, health policy or pathophysiological understanding to benefit health in a variety of settings."

"PLOS Digital Health is an interdisciplinary Open Access journal publishing boundary-breaking original academic and clinical research that uses open science practices, digital tools, technologies, and data science to significantly advance human health and health care."

"Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies."

"The most comprehensive database for consumer-oriented health content, Consumer Health Complete is designed to help users gain an overall understanding of key topics across the health and wellness spectrum — from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.Consumer Health Complete offers an intuitive search interface that allows users to filter search results by source type. In addition to full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and evidence-based health reports, the database includes: Nearly 500 medical images and diagrams; More than 240 animations with audio narration and transcripts; Consumer health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others; Drug information in English and Spanish; Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary"