*Literary Studies

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

Full-text access to back issues of 2,300+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, life and general sciences, and more. Coverage: 1900 - 2011 subjects include: accounting, biology business, communication, computer science, counseling psychology, criminal justice, economics, education, English, political science, psychology, religious studies, theater arts, social work, and many more.

The top pick for research in literary studies for journal articles, and book chapters

Full-text access to back issues of 2,300+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, life and general sciences, and more. Coverage: 1900 - 2011 subjects include: accounting, biology business, communication, computer science, counseling psychology, criminal justice, economics, education, English, political science, psychology, religious studies, theater arts, social work, and many more.

A strong comprehensive database that covers literary studies and related humanities like religious studies, art, history, etc.

A good source for biographical information and background information for literary studies, as well as sources on literary theory and limited full-text literary criticism

"Poetry & Short Story Reference Center is a rich full-text database containing thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets."

A database that focuses on film and televisions scholarship, which is very applicable to literary studies

This is considered the most authoritative English dictionary in the world