Research Guides: Positive psychology: Home

Kael Moffat

Information Literacy Librarian

Image of stacked colored stones

Welcome to the positive psychology research guide, an significant emerging subfield in the science (whether it's "emerging" or "developed" is subject to debate) that seeks to "help people lead lives in which they are happier, have a sense of meaning and purpose, and come closer to fulfilling their potential," according to Stephen Joseph, whose ebook can be accessed through Saints search (it's linked to on the next page). This guide will guide you to useful resources to help you research topics in this area.

I'm Kael Moffat, your librarian and I am more than happy to help you with your research. If you need to contact me, please feel free to do so.

Below are significant databases you can use to research positive psychology:

Psychology Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database the focuses on psychology resources
PsycInfo - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of citations for psychology journals with some full-text access (licensed by the APA)
PsycARTICLES - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A psychology database with more full-text access from fewer journals (licensed by the APA)

Below are related databases that can help you in research on the subject, including educational, sociological, and business databases because these fields have devoted a great deal of time and resources to practical application of positive psychology:

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A general database that addresses many diverse academic subjects
Education Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database of education journals, many of which have full-text access (licensed by the APA)
Education Research Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database with access to journal articles and some books/book chapters
Social Sciences Premium Complete - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A database that includes journals in multiple social science fields, including sociology, anthropology, and criminology
Social Services Abstracts - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A database the focuses on social policy and social services
ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A database that includes topics like organizational management, human resources, etc.