*Education & Counseling: Data sources

"Data.gov is the United States government's open data website. It provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government. Data.gov is intended to provide access to government open data to the public, achieve agency missions, drive innovation, fuel economic activity, and uphold the ideals of an open and transparent government. "

"CAWP research and research by CAWP scholars that addresses emerging questions about American women's political participation. "

"Designed as a portal for nonprofit practitioners, researchers, and policymakers to download and explore data, this is the home for all NCCS publications."

"OPM conducts analyses and develops reports that allow for the assessment of trends and workforce issues that affect OPM and other Federal agencies. This includes analysis of policy options, legislative changes and trends that affect health and retirement benefits for Federal employees. To assure employee benefits provide maximum value and are secure, OPM conducts actuarial analyses, as well as statistical tests using large data bases. OPM's actuarial staff is responsible for assuring that OPM makes decisions regarding various benefits, but in particular health and retirement benefits, consistent with best actuarial practices. Policy staff provides overall policy guidance to OPM on a range of issues affecting retirement and benefits policy. In doing so, OPM seeks to effectively use and integrate the major data sources available."

"A unique large-scale study of cultural practices, leadership ideals, and generalized and interpersonal trust in 150 countries in collaboration with nearly 500 researchers."

"The Women in Public Service Project will accelerate global progress towards women’s equal participation in policy and political leadership to create more dynamic and inclusive institutions that leverage the full potential of the world’s population to change the way global solutions are forged. Through research, partnerships, and peer-to-peer networking, WPSP is pursuing the goal of “50X50”: 50% representation of women in all elected and appointed policy and political leadership positions by 2050."

Find Washington State data on unemployment, housing price indexes, home ownership rates, per capita personal income and more.

Puget Sound trends, transportation, population and housing data, economic development in the region,
growth management vision, plan and policies.

From the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Scroll down the page for quick links to data tables for major metropolitan areas in Washington State.

Current and historical Washington State tax collection and distribution data.

The Historical Statistics on Banking (HSOB) provides annual statistical information on the banking industry beginning in 1934. These data can be used to identify and analyze long-term trends and to develop benchmarks to evaluate the current condition of the banking and thrift industries.

"The Annual Statistical Digest was designed to provide a single source of historical continuations of statistics carried regularly in the Federal Reserve Bulletin." Coverage 1975-2000

This Census Bureau program provides a summary of taxes collected by state for 5 broad tax categories and up to 25 tax subcategories.

The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program from the Bureau of Labor Statistics provides monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services. Current and historic data back to 1960 is available.

The Bureau of Labor's PPI program measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output.

A project of UC Davis, this site contains data on income, wages, government budgets, and other indicators of economic well-being for the period prior to 1950.

The World Bank's WDI database presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.