*Business & Accounting: Economic data

Find Washington State data on unemployment, housing price indexes, home ownership rates, per capita personal income and more.

Puget Sound trends, transportation, population and housing data, economic development in the region,
growth management vision, plan and policies.

From the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Scroll down the page for quick links to data tables for major metropolitan areas in Washington State.

Current and historical Washington State tax collection and distribution data.

The Historical Statistics on Banking (HSOB) provides annual statistical information on the banking industry beginning in 1934. These data can be used to identify and analyze long-term trends and to develop benchmarks to evaluate the current condition of the banking and thrift industries.

"The Annual Statistical Digest was designed to provide a single source of historical continuations of statistics carried regularly in the Federal Reserve Bulletin." Coverage 1975-2000

This Census Bureau program provides a summary of taxes collected by state for 5 broad tax categories and up to 25 tax subcategories.

The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program from the Bureau of Labor Statistics provides monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services. Current and historic data back to 1960 is available.

The Bureau of Labor's PPI program measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output.

A project of UC Davis, this site contains data on income, wages, government budgets, and other indicators of economic well-being for the period prior to 1950.

The World Bank's WDI database presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.