*Nursing

"Nursing Open is a peer reviewed open access journal that welcomes articles on all aspects of nursing and midwifery practice, research, education and policy. We aim to publish articles that contribute to the art and science of nursing and which have a positive impact on health either locally, nationally, regionally or globally. As such the following qualities are essential in any article published by the journal: scientific credibility and rigour, and coherence and clarity in the writing. Contributions do not need to be novel as confirmatory and replication studies will be considered, however the article must present new findings, which could include the reporting of negative findings."

"The International Journal of Nursing Studies (IJNS) provides a forum for original research and scholarship about health care delivery, organisation, management, workforce, policy and research methods relevant to nursing, midwifery and other health related professions. The IJNS aims to support evidence informed policy and practice by publishing research, systematic and other scholarly reviews, critical discussion, and commentary of the highest standard. "

"NursingPlus Open is an international open access journal providing a forum for the publication of scholarly articles on all aspects of practice, education, research, management and policy in nursing and midwifery.

NursingPlus Open is a peer-reviewed international publication which will consider research, reviews, case studies and critical discussion that support the evidence-base behind practice and education within nursing and midwifery care and will encompass both theoretical and empirical contributions."

"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results."

Authoritative, current, evidence-based information for health care providers in Washington State. Available to all licensed RNs in Washington State.

"Nutrition.gov is a USDA-sponsored website that offers credible information to help you make healthful eating choices."

A free, online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. Most articles have not undergone peer review.

"At Testing.com, we help consumers advocate for their health by providing them with learning guides and products that make lab testing accessible, convenient and affordable." (For background information)

Find information on federally and privately funded clinical trials. Required registration for trials related to securing drug approval for "serious and life-threatening diseases".

"From the US National Library of Medicine. Searches more than a dozen sources for information about more than 12,000 drugs." (Heal-WA)

"A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider." (Heal-WA)

NLM's toxicology information has been integrated into PubChem. TOXLINE was a "bibliographic database with an assortment of citations from specialized journals and other sources. It provides references covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. " Coverage 1840s - present.

"The Center provides access to current, high quality health data that covers deaths, births, pregnancies, abortions, behavioral risk factors and hospitalizations. These data are also used by policy makers, health professionals, community-based organizations, and researchers to understand trends, identify high-risk populations and geographic areas, set prevention priorities, and plan targeted health promotion strategies. The Center also provides data on the financial performance of Washington hospitals."

"The EthnoMed site contains information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and other related issues pertinent to the health care of recent immigrants to Seattle or the US, many of whom are refugees fleeing war-torn parts of the world. It includes information for patients as well as for providers."

The National Library of Medicine’s Refugee Health Information Network (RHIN) resource, established 2007, was a national collaborative partnership with the principal focus of creating and making available a database of quality multilingual/multicultural, public health resources to professionals providing care to resettled refugees and asylees. In October, 2014, NLM’s Specialized Information Services (SIS) broadened the scope of RHIN by rebranding it HealthReach. On October 1, 2020, materials that are part of the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) HealthReach became part of MedlinePlus,

"Selected Patient Information Resources in Asian Languages. SPIRAL is a web resource that connects people to authoritative health information in Asian languages that is freely available on the World Wide Web. SPIRAL is maintained by the Tufts University Hirsh Health Sciences Library and funded by a grant from the New England Region of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine under contract N01-LM-6-3508." (Heal-WA)

"The National Guideline Clearinghouse™ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of clinical practice guidelines and related documents." (Heal-WA)

"The Guide to Community Preventive Services (Community Guide) is your source for information about the effectiveness, economic efficiency, and feasibility of evidence-based interventions to promote community health and prevent disease." (Heal-WA)

Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents. Updated weekly.