*Science & Mathematics: Databases

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

A comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals provided by EBSCOhost. Full-text for 610+ journals and indexes another 3,000+. Covers Nursing, Biomedicine, Biology, Health and Medicine, Alternative Medicine, Consumer Health, and 17 Allied Health Disciplines. Coverage: 1981 - present.

"PLOS Biology publishes significant advances across the biological sciences. And we push boundaries. Designed to advance science and the communities who depend upon it, we’re transforming research communication to fit the research process. Evolving article types and policies empower authors to share the full story behind their science with a global audience of researchers, educators, policy makers, patient advocacy groups, and the public."

"PLOS Computational Biology features works of exceptional significance that further our understanding of living systems at all scales—from molecules and cells, to patient populations and ecosystems—through the application of computational methods. Readers include life and computational scientists, who can take the important findings presented here to the next level of discovery"

"PLOS Genetics publishes human studies, as well as research on model organisms—from mice and flies, to plants and bacteria. Our emphasis is on studies of broad interest that provide significant insight into a biological process or processes. Topics include (but are not limited to) gene discovery and function, population genetics, genome projects, comparative and functional genomics, medical genetics, disease biology, evolution, gene expression, complex traits, chromosome biology, and epigenetics."

PubMed is a free interface for searching MEDLINE, a bibliographic database in the health and medical sciences. The database contains references to millions of journal articles from biomedical journals.

"This database provides full-text articles from a wide range of publications — from specialized to general interest periodicals — covering science-related questions, topics and subjects.General Science Full Text covers a variety of scientific subjects, including astronomy, biology, chemistry, environment, genetics, physics, and zoology."

"Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public."

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

ACS is the world's largest scientific society and one of the leading sources of authoritative scientific information on all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry, chemical engineering, and related fields.

Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

Full-text access to back issues of 2,300+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, life and general sciences, and more. Coverage: 1900 - 2011 subjects include: accounting, biology business, communication, computer science, counseling psychology, criminal justice, economics, education, English, political science, psychology, religious studies, theater arts, social work, and many more.

"This database provides full-text articles from a wide range of publications — from specialized to general interest periodicals — covering science-related questions, topics and subjects.General Science Full Text covers a variety of scientific subjects, including astronomy, biology, chemistry, environment, genetics, physics, and zoology."

OAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.

All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.

"Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public."

Access to information on chemical substances, reactions, and journal article citations from the CAplus and Medline indexes. An ACS resource (American Chemical Society). Personal account required. Register with your Saint Martin's email: register for SciFinder.

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

"Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research."

Full-text access to back issues of 2,300+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, life and general sciences, and more. Coverage: 1900 - 2011 subjects include: accounting, biology business, communication, computer science, counseling psychology, criminal justice, economics, education, English, political science, psychology, religious studies, theater arts, social work, and many more.

OAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.

All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

The collection provided by ProQuest contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).

"Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests."

Full-text access to back issues of 2,300+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, life and general sciences, and more. Coverage: 1900 - 2011 subjects include: accounting, biology business, communication, computer science, counseling psychology, criminal justice, economics, education, English, political science, psychology, religious studies, theater arts, social work, and many more.

OAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.

All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.

"Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public."

"PLOS Climate will rapidly disseminate rigorous research, with a commitment to open research principles that empower academic researchers, policy-makers, governments, international organizations and industry to understand dynamic, changing climates and take positive, evidence-based action in the face of climate change. We will catalyze practical solutions and amplify perspectives from under-represented voices and regions about issues across the breadth of climate research."

"PLOS Sustainability and Transformation is a multidisciplinary Open Access journal publishing leading, original research that drives critical progress toward a more sustainable future. Our journal will unite a diverse community of research and policy experts across natural and social sciences, technology and economics to cross-fertilize knowledge and tackle interconnected challenges from more inclusive perspectives. We work alongside researchers to make their impactful work openly available to all people who depend on it and to empower them to take critical action in the face of global sustainability challenges."

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

Full-text access to back issues of 2,300+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, life and general sciences, and more. Coverage: 1900 - 2011 subjects include: accounting, biology business, communication, computer science, counseling psychology, criminal justice, economics, education, English, political science, psychology, religious studies, theater arts, social work, and many more.

"Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research."

OAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.

All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.

"Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public."

"Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily."