Skip to Main Content
Library
Research Guides
*Social Sciences
Chicago Style Resources
Search this Guide
Search
*Social Sciences: Chicago Style Resources
Start Here
Databases
Communication studies
Toggle Dropdown
Communication studies Databases
Books
Background information sources
Digital archives and image collections
Evaluation and bias
Online resources
Statistics
Criminal Justice
Toggle Dropdown
Criminal Justice Databases
Books
Law Enforcement Organizations
Legal Research
Online resources (general)
Statistical Sources
Gender and Identity studies
Toggle Dropdown
Gender and Identity Databases
Books
Background information sources
Primary sources and digital archives
History
Toggle Dropdown
History Databases
Books
Online Resources
Primary sources
Government Publications
Historical Newspapers
Sources by Topic
Periodicals & Magazines
Letters, Diaries & Oral Histories
Newspapers
Statistics
Pacific NW
U.S. and regional resources
Journalism
Toggle Dropdown
Newspapers and other databases
Reference sources and books
Web resources
Statistics sources
Evaluating News
Evaluation and bias
Legal studies
Toggle Dropdown
Legal studies Databases
Books
Reference sources
Primary Sources
Online resources (general)
Online resources, federal
Online resources, state and municipal
Online resources, world legal systems
Research tips
Native Voices
Toggle Dropdown
Pacific Northwest tribes
Squalli-absch (Nisqually Indian Tribe)
Steilacoom Tribe
Squaxin Island Tribe
Spuyaləpabš (Puyallup Tribe)
Chehalis Tribe
Online resources (general)
Tribal sovereignty
Treaties
Political science
Toggle Dropdown
Political science Databases
Books
Statistics
WA State and Federal government sites
Public Opinion Data
Think tanks & public policy
Psychology
Toggle Dropdown
Psychology Databases
Books
Background information
Online resources
Social work
Toggle Dropdown
Social work Databases
Books
Background sources
Statistical sources
Families, children, and aging
Crime, health, and mental health
Education statistical resources
Housing and immigration statistical resources
Poverty and public assistance statistical resources
Online resources
Sociology/Anthropology
Toggle Dropdown
Sociology/Anthropology Databases
Books
Online resources
Background information
Streaming media
Research support
Toggle Dropdown
Saints Search general information
Performing a Basic Search
Performing an Advanced Search
Understanding Search Results
Narrowing Search Results
Requesting an item through interlibrary loan (ILL)
Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Need ITS Support?
Presentation tips
Writing and Citing
APA Style Resources
Chicago Style Resources
ASA Style Resources
MLA Style Resources
Chicago Style Resources
Print
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations : Chicago Style for Students and Researcher
s
The 2013 edition by Kate L. Turabian Wayne C Booth; Gregory G Colomb; Joseph M Williams.
Upper level (for checkout): LB2369 .T8 2013
The Chicago Manual of Style
This is the University of Chicago Press handbook, published in 2010.
Reference desk (in library use): Z253 .U69 2010
Upper level (for checkout): Z253 .U69 2010
Online
Chicago Manual of Style 17th Edition (Purdue OWL)
Purdue University's Online Writing Lab's (OWL) outstanding online guide to Chicago Style.
Subject Librarian
Stefanie Gorzelsky
she/hers
Email Me
Contact:
360-688-2254
Subjects:
Biology
,
Chemistry
,
Communication studies
,
CORE
,
Criminal justice
,
Environmental studies
,
Exercise science
,
Gender and identity studies
,
Health & medicine
,
History
,
Legal studies
,
Math
,
Native Voices
,
Nursing
,
Physics
,
Political science
,
Psychology
,
Social justice
,
Social work
,
Sociology and cultural anthropology
Ask a librarian
<<
Previous:
APA Style Resources
Next:
ASA Style Resources >>
Saint Martin's University
5000 Abbey Way SE
Lacey, WA 98503-7500 USA
Map
