*Social Sciences: Newspapers and other databases

Broad coverage of local, state, national and international newspapers from NewsBank. Find full text articles from regional papers including the Olympian, News Tribune, Seattle Times, and Spokesman Review.

Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators and students on Education.

"Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research."

This database provided by ProQuest Includes full-text coverage of the Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and more. Coverage: Varies by title. subjects include business, communication studies, economics, criminal justice, English, and history.

"Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields."

"Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks. "

Provides full-text articles from law reviews and journals, federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, tax material, patents, company profiles, executive and industry dossiers, SEC filings, and more. Good source for legal, business, accounting, criminal justice, communications studies, economics, finance, world language, and foreign-language news coverage. Coverage: 1969 - present

"Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues."

US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides news archives stretching as far back as 1985. (ProQuest)

"Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database"

With content in mass media, communication studies and other closely related fields, this database, provided by EBSCOhost, provides coverage of more than 820 titles with full text for over 500 journals.

Includes more than 2500 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research provided by Gale Cengage.

Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

A statistics portal with over 18,000 public, private and proprietary data sources. Download data, immediately add data to powerpoint slides or excel. Source citations included for all data including links back to original sources.

Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.

This database provided by ProQuest features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Religious Studies, Theater and Cultural Studies.

This database provided by ProQuest covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.

PAIS provided by ProQuest is an excellent source for finding research materials related to public policy. It is international in scope with topics ranging from economics to the environment. Subjects include business, communication studies, criminal justice, economics, history, political science,sociological and cultural anthropology. Coverage: 1915-present.

ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics. Coverage: 1923-present

"A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies."

This database provided by ProQuest provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, social work, psycho-biology and psycho-metrics.

The APA's resource for abstracts of scholarly journals, books, and dissertations provided by EBSCOhost. Contains over 3.2 million citations and includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields. Subjects include communication studies, counseling psychology, criminal justice, education, health and nursing, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology and cultural anthropology. Coverage: 1887 - present

Find current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1979-current.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Coverage: 1950s-present