*Social Sciences: Primary sources and digital archives

Full runs of national, regional and local 19th century British newspapers. The content includes 48 titles, totaling approximately 2.2 million pages, selected to reflect the social and political developments of the times in which they were published. Subjects relate, but are not exclusive to: Communications, Computer Science, Engineering, English, History, Math, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Social Work, Sociology, Theater, and World languages.

Access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of regions throughout the U.S.

ArchiveGrid includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

A collection of FBI files on prominent African American individuals and organizations provided by Gale Cengage. Files include documents on Thurgood Marshall, Malcom X, Jesse Jackson, W.E.B. Du Bois, NAACP and others. Date range: 1920-1984.

A collection of documents from the FBI Library (1960-1969) on an anti-communist organization, the Minutemen.

Archives West provides access to descriptions of primary sources in the western United States, including correspondence, diaries or photographs. Digital reproductions of the materials are available in some cases.

Search 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, 19th Century British Newspapers and the Illustrated London News in one simple search.

The Illustrated London News Historical Archive provided by Gale Cengage, gives students and researchers unprecedented online access to the entire run of the ILN from its first publication on 14 May 1842 to its last in 2003. With its debut in 1842, The Illustrated London News became the worlds first fully illustrated weekly newspaper, marking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. Subjects include Communication studies, English, History, Political Science, and Sociology and Cultural Anthropology.

Part 1: Debates; Part 2: Slave Trade; Part 3: Institution; Part 4: Emancipation